Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karen O'Brien

State Farm® Insurance Agent Karen O'Brien

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mandar Pendse

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved a lot on home/ auto when switching over from elsewhere. Alma was very quick to provide quotes and get my new policy up and running!"

Meghan Lally

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen was able to save me money while upgrading my insurance policy to have me properly protected while driving. I am so thankful to have such a great agent looking out for me!"

Conor O'Brien

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen is a pleasure to work with! She was very helpful in advising me on the right coverage and providing me with a policy that met my needs. She is always very responsive, professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend Karen and her team!"

Colleen Connors

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently was given Karen O’Brien’s contact information by a very trusted friend. I had been looking for an Insurance Agent to assist and advise me on my car and condo insurance. I am absolutely thrilled to have contacted Karen.I received insurance quotes within a day and met with Karen to discuss my insurance needs and be advised on recommended coverage .Karen is a true professional. I feel very confident moving over to State Farm and am beyond thankful to have Karen as my agent! I hope Karen and her office @ 35 Danbury Rd. in Wilton , CT.are recognized by State Farm for their excellence. What a gift! Colleen A Connors"

Sarah Crawford

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"So impressed with Dan from State Farm. He is knowledgeable, helpful and phenomenally efficient."
Profile photo of jake bartolo

jake bartolo

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen was amazing at keeping my business running and making sure the dogs get to have fun."

Diego Chavarro

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen’s office provides the best customer service"

Kathryn Romano

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen is always just a phone call away. She kept in touch with us daily as we worked through a homeowners claim. The best service!"

Karina Cuevas

April 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Rudest place ever , inefficient and tacky. Worst Westport had to offer . Once they reel you in they don’t help at all."

Leslie Soto

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and knowledgeable staff. Thank you Alma for helping me pick the best Life insurance policy for me and my family!"

Marie Trant

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in getting a 47% reduction in our personal insurance policies with even better coverage than before. We were stunned and extremely grateful. We would highly recommend reaching out to her as her insight and recommendations were top notch"

Mehul Padalia

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We asked Karen & Dan to review our home and Auto insurance that we had with MetLife to see if there could be some savings. We were thrilled to see that State Farm could provide higher coverage and saved us over $$$$ a year. Karen was professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions and got me everything I needed. Looking forward for next appointment."

Karen Kaczanowski

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan Mahoney my insurance representative is so professional and responsive. Always a pleasure speaking with him. He really cares about your needs. Karen O'Brien thank you so much!"

Peter Tilman Clark

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joined State Farm about a year ago when seeking out insurance on a Collector Car at best-rate; added Auto and Homeowners with Rider & Umbrella. HUGELY helpful in just my 1st year of coverage -- Karen & Team covered my cost-of-replacement for whole-home back-up generator after it was infested by rodents. Extremely professional, courteous, helpful, responsive, and tailor-made insurance provisions. AAA+++ Would definitely recommend for top-to-bottom coverage with personal touch."

Mario Cervantes

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at this office is beyond remarkable. While the entire staff is worthy of praise, I have to give an extra applause to Alma Soto for such an exceptional service. Thank you!"

Arturo Apolinario

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen and Milena both provided excellent customer service! They were both extremely efficient, knowledgeable and informative. They did a fantastic job finding our company the right coverage at a very competitive price. I highly recommend this agency."

Ana Diaz

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just transitioned from having car insurance with Geico to State Farm, and I recommend this agent 100%! The switch was so smooth and customer service representative Alma Soto patiently answered all my questions accurately and honestly. She's great to work with and responded in a timely manner. Not to mention I saved A LOT, considering I have just started purchasing car insurance as a fairly new driver in May. Thank you Alma and Karen C. O'Brien's team for making all this possible!"

Dilian Collazo

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are extremely happy with all the services that State Farm of Wilton CT. has provided us not only for our auto's but our property as well. Need a better coverage? Stop your search State Farm of Wilton is here for you! You will be happy you did today I wanna give a big shout out to this wonderful agent 'Milena Mendez' thanks so much for your professionalism with our new add on F150 truck may God bless you ."

Andrea Achelpohl

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the area from out of state and was referred to Karen's office by a colleague. Immediately upon calling her office I knew I found my new agent. Alma, the team member who answered the phone, was professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. She answered all of my questions and got me everything I needed for the various policies I carry. Every interaction I've had with Alma and Karen have been fantastic! They are accessible and responsive via both phone and email. The exceptional service I've been provided made this aspect of my move completely stress-free...much appreciated!"

Danielle Zandirad

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Milena Mendez and Karen O'Brien are fantastic!!! So responsive and helpful while being professional. Recommend them very highly."

Michael OLeary

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team were great. I saved about 40% on my premiums and got more coverage! Very professional service. You go Karen!"

Yohan Athulathmudali

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and professional service provided by Milena"

Eric Hsiao

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"All around great experience dealing with Karen & Alma. They both are true professionals that weren't pushy in the slightest. I didn't think much of when I signed up for a quote at the Wilton Street fair, but I'm so happy that I did. They helped me save a lot of money by bundling my homeowners, auto, and umbrella insurance with State Farm. They walked me through different options to make sure not only did I have the right amount of coverage, but that I fully understood what I was getting while making sure I wasn't overpaying nor being over-insured. Having a local insurance resource is invaluable, and both Alma and Karen were extremely responsive and helpful every step of the way. Highly recommend you get a quote, I bet they will save you money in the end."

Yue

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance Agency in Wilton is very professional. I recently has very pleasant experience with them. Alma is my agent who is handling my property and auto insurance. Not only I got a very good savings but also I got lots of professional advices to get all my property and auto better covered and insured. Alma is so far the best agent I worked with. Thank you. Alma."

Elisabeth Howard

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alma was very competent, honest and helpful. I appreciated her attentive listening, patience with my questions, and dedication to finding the right plan for me."